Tags

, , , ,

Remember my Tunisian Crochet experiment? Well, I’m almost done.

I crocheted a rectangular piece of fabric, reversing the order of the colours halfway so that they match when folded in half to form the bag.

Image

I should have sewn the top edge down upon itself on the inside of the bag as Tunisian crochet has a tendency to curl, but I wanted to make a feature of the curled edge and sewed it down on the outside. I think it looks better this way.

Image

Today I knitted the cord using two double-ended needles and three stitches, and threaded that through as you can see. So now I’m almost done, but I think it just needs something more.

I could crochet a couple of flowers. Or sew on some buttons. Yes. Buttons. I have a few to choose from. OK – I have loads to choose from! (I’m pretty sure you do too)

Image

They could possibly be sewn on the ends of the cord, or maybe on the bag itself? I’ll have a play around and finish the bag tomorrow.

