Tags

, ,

Having recently completed a ripple blanket for my eldest daughter, my hands are feeling very empty with nothing to crochet. But new yarn arrived yesterday and I have chosen earthy, autumnal colours to make a new ripple blanket. This one is for me –  or rather – for my home.

Our Lounge is decorated in shades of cream and brown, so my colour choice was a bit limited. Hopefully the brown tones I’ve chosen, along with the hint of red, will suit the room well when the blanket is completed. The photos are taken showing the yarn on scraps of our new wallpaper along with a cushion.Image

I love it when a parcel of new yarn arrives and some of these Stylecraft colours have wonderful names like Parchment, Claret, Mocha and Copper.

Image

Don’t hold your breath to see the finished result though! One or two rows of crochet each evening after work means a very long wait. But I’ll have happy hands again with something crafty for them to play at!

