Tags

, ,

I hope you had a very happy Christmas and new Year. It seems like a while ago now though.

My crochet ripple blanket is progressing nicely despite doing just a couple of rows each evening. I’m very happy with the how the colour changes are working.

Image

Every third colour has two rows of crochet instead of four and, hopefully, it gives the blanket more visual interest. I’m using Lucy’s pattern at Attic24 and coincidentally she’s been experimenting with colour too.

Image

Already the blanket is keeping me cosy whilst I work with it on my lap!

Apparently we will get some snow this week in the South of England. I hope I can still get to and from work as it seems that public transport stops immediately here if there are a couple of flakes of snow on the ground! It’s very frustrating.

Image

Keep warm and dry everyone.

