Tags

, ,

‘Happiness does not come from doing easy work but from the afterglow of satisfaction that comes after the achievement of a difficult task that demanded our best.’

Theodore Isaac Rubin

 

I can’t believe that it is a whole year since I sewed all the half-square triangles for my Four Seasons Block Quilt, but it is. Where did that year go? I finally completed the quilt this week (except for hand-sewing the label on) and have taken the few photos below. I didn’t find it easy to get the whole quilt in one photo as it measures 44″ square, so it’s shown placed over our dining table.

Would I make this pattern of quilt again? Probably not. Personally, I find it difficult not to have any stretch along the long edges of the cut triangles and, being a large quilt (for me), it was challenging to do all the quilting on my standard Janome sewing machine.

But I do like the colour combination of the plain white with the Moda ‘Black Tie Affair’ fabric and am happy with the finished quilt. I hope the intended recipient will like it too.

IMG_7681IMG_7668IMG_7669

